Art Doll

class_lisagifford_dreamboxartdoll_med.jpgThis can be such an exciting adventure!  The sky is the limit when it comes to art dolls.  You can create a themed one, one that tells all about you, the artist, small ones, large ones, paper ones, wooden ones, fabric ones, metal ones, the list goes on and on!!! The sky is truely the limit!!!

The one pictured is one that I did, the instructions for it are listed in the classes on the Artchix Studio website. 

7 Responses to “Art Doll”


  1. 1 gaby braun February 16, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    It’s easy to put a stamp on a piece of paper and made a card. But your challenges are more then this. You challenge me every week.
    Thank you!
    Here my entry:
    http://gaby-cajubrasil.blogspot.com/2008/02/step-outside-your-boxes-doll.html

  2. 2 Lisa February 17, 2008 at 2:58 am

    I found this site a few weeks ago. When I saw it again today, I just had to participate! I need to be challenged to step outside my box!
    Here’s my doll:
    http://simple-journeys.blogspot.com/2008/02/art-doll.html

  3. 4 Sharon February 17, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    Here’s my entry for this week. Wish me luck for next week, I am going to an annual rubber stamp convention here in NM. One of the vendors is bringing Mary Jo McGraw (yes, yes, yes)!! Let’s see how much money I spend.

    http://thealteringspotbysharon.blogspot.com

  4. 7 stampingwitch February 20, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    hello,
    here comes my first sample for your challenge. I like art dolls 🙂
    http://stampingwitch.wordpress.com/2008/02/20/art-doll/
    warm regards
    dani


Leave a Reply

Whats This All About

Each week a new challenge will be posted. Your task is to then go create!!! When you're done, upload a photo of it to your own blog or website. Then post a comment here with a link to your photo so that we can all see what you've created. WARNING: THIS IS A FLOURISH FREE ZONE!!!!! I love flourishes just as much as the next artist, heck, I've even got one tattooed on the top of my left foot. However, flourishes seem to be IN everyone's box these days. Since this is an OUT of your box challenge, lets refrain from using them for these challenges.

