Photo Transfers

close-up-ice-cream-girls.jpgOooo this is such a FUN challenge!!!  It’s like MAGIC almost!!  There are a few different ways to do these, packing tape, gel medium, heat, there are ink jet transfers, or laser/toner copy transfers.  I KNOW there are MANY of you that have wanted to try this, well, here’s you’re nudge to do just that!!!  Not sure where to start or how to do one?  Try one of these links:  Packing Tape Transfer, several different techniques here, even more here , oh and check out this video from Claudine Helmuth on using Rangers Paint Daubers to do transfers  .  I can’t wait to see what you all do!!!

7 Responses to “Photo Transfers”


  1. 1 Jan Hoefler March 21, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    Ok, got mine done even before the challenge was posted! How’s that for ‘speed’!

  2. 2 Susan Chong March 22, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    I tried Claudine’s Acrylic paint transfer yesterday. Quick Easy and it WORKS!!!!! 🙂 I have not done anything w/ my experiment, but I did post my results to my blog if you’d like to see!
    http://www.theartfulmama.blogspot.com
    Thanks and happy transfering!!
    xoxoxoo
    Susan Chong
    The Artful Mama
    beegsmachine@yahoo.com

  3. 3 Lisa March 22, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    I just happened to have a gel medium transfer in progress! How’s that for timing? Here it is:

    http://simple-journeys.blogspot.com/2008/03/step-outside-your-box-transfers.html

  4. 4 Sharon March 23, 2008 at 1:04 am

    Here is mine. I really enjoy doing transfers, and I decided to work some more in my art journal.

    http://thealteringspotbysharon.blogspot.com

  5. 5 Nan March 25, 2008 at 2:35 am

    This is just the push I needed to try new transfer techniques–thank you!

    I did two entries for this challenge. http://pandoras-artbox.blogspot.com/2008/03/mondays-daily-artchallenges_24.html

    Thanks for looking!

  6. 6 Rosie March 25, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Thank you for pushing me (yet again), to try something new and interesting. I finally managed a tag… *grins*

    http://alteredartandstuff.wordpress.com/2008/03/25/image-transfer-for-dummies/


Leave a Reply

Whats This All About

Each week a new challenge will be posted. Your task is to then go create!!! When you're done, upload a photo of it to your own blog or website. Then post a comment here with a link to your photo so that we can all see what you've created. WARNING: THIS IS A FLOURISH FREE ZONE!!!!! I love flourishes just as much as the next artist, heck, I've even got one tattooed on the top of my left foot. However, flourishes seem to be IN everyone's box these days. Since this is an OUT of your box challenge, lets refrain from using them for these challenges.

