Photo Manipulation

This weeks challenge is gonna be a fun one!!!  Especially if you have some beautiful daughters to photograph like I do!!!!  If any of you have followed my art blog these will look familiar to you.  I love what you can do w/ just a basic photo program, I just have Microsoft Picture It!, very basic program and very simple to use.  Thats how I did the aqua photo, I also have one of her in other colors as well,  I used those photos to print out on canvas, altered it further and even had it framed.  The finished project can be seen here

Now, the other photgraph is an actual photograph that I altered using bleach water, what a way kewl and fun adventure THAT was!!!  I haven’t done anything with it yet cause the right idea hasn’t quite struck me yet, but when it does I’m sure it will be fabulous of course!  A really great book to help with doing great things w/ photographs is The Complete Guide to Altered Imagery.  Fun, informative and easy to follow book.

In a past challenge we have covered the photo transfer process, this isn’t what this one is about, however, doing a photo transfer of the manipultated photo of course is allowed.

I look forward to see what you all come up with this week!

0 Responses to “Photo Manipulation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Whats This All About

Each week a new challenge will be posted. Your task is to then go create!!! When you're done, upload a photo of it to your own blog or website. Then post a comment here with a link to your photo so that we can all see what you've created. WARNING: THIS IS A FLOURISH FREE ZONE!!!!! I love flourishes just as much as the next artist, heck, I've even got one tattooed on the top of my left foot. However, flourishes seem to be IN everyone's box these days. Since this is an OUT of your box challenge, lets refrain from using them for these challenges.

