Metal

Sorry bout the absence last week, I was out of town, but brought my laptop w/ intentions of posting, however, the internet connection at the hotel was so bad that it was impossible for me to post anything.

This week however, we’re going to explore metal.  I love those sheets of thin metal you can get, copper, aluminum, I believe there’s even a gold colored one.  These sheets are fabulously pliable and work well when you add texture to them w/ either a stylus or I’ve even run them through my Cuttlebug w/ an embossing plate and got fabulous results.  Another thing I love is the metal flakes you can get in all those wonderful colors.  However, we can even go beyond that if you’re so inclined and use nuts and bolts and washers and other finds from the garage!

So this week, lets be inventive, steer away from using simply brads/eyelets or charms for your metal element, cause, that’s not really “outside the box” now is it?

2 Responses to “Metal”


  1. 1 Minxy October 11, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Having just reciently got into metal and jewellery this is a perfect challange.
    My piece is entirely made of metal.. hope it counts :O)
    see it here

  2. 2 Rosie October 15, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    Yes I’ve been playing with metal recently, but stopped short of a whole ATC made with this! Anyway, it’s here:-

    http://atcexchange.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

Whats This All About

Each week a new challenge will be posted. Your task is to then go create!!! When you're done, upload a photo of it to your own blog or website. Then post a comment here with a link to your photo so that we can all see what you've created. WARNING: THIS IS A FLOURISH FREE ZONE!!!!! I love flourishes just as much as the next artist, heck, I've even got one tattooed on the top of my left foot. However, flourishes seem to be IN everyone's box these days. Since this is an OUT of your box challenge, lets refrain from using them for these challenges.

