Seasons

There are so many ways in our art to express a season in our life in such a way that it’s not blatantly obvious to the viewer exactly what that season is.  I’m not  talking about Spring, Summer, Winter or Fall.   The painting here, that you can’t see well because of the glare is called, The Light From Within which depicts a very spiritual awakening I went through, the image of a flame or fire or Light pushing through the center was very meaningful to me, yet the casual observer may not see that. 

I  also did a painting that depicted the depression I was going through and the way it felt when the edges of the darkness would creep in.  To the casual observer they would just think it was a kewl painting, but for me it meant so much more.  It represented a season in my life that I faced at that time. 

So what season are you in? Or what season have you been in that you can pull inspiration from?  Show us in your art, whatever that art form may be.

2 Responses to “Seasons”


  1. 1 RobertaK October 18, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Hey Lisa… Good theme for this week! I CAN relate because a lot of my assemblages relate something of ME, my “season” or my journey in life. I posted some of them on my blog site, Roberta’s Random Ramblings, Assemblages & Stuff.

    I am spending today doing new ones… maybe they’ll also relate…we’ll see as the day progresses.

  2. 2 Virginia October 21, 2008 at 11:49 am

    Great theme..Mine is on my blog..Thank You..


Leave a Reply

Whats This All About

Each week a new challenge will be posted. Your task is to then go create!!! When you're done, upload a photo of it to your own blog or website. Then post a comment here with a link to your photo so that we can all see what you've created. WARNING: THIS IS A FLOURISH FREE ZONE!!!!! I love flourishes just as much as the next artist, heck, I've even got one tattooed on the top of my left foot. However, flourishes seem to be IN everyone's box these days. Since this is an OUT of your box challenge, lets refrain from using them for these challenges.

