Best of the Best

This week I’d like to see your favorite creation, something that when you finished you sat back and looked at what you created and saw that it was good.  I do hope it’s something that you kept for yourself too, I believe that all artists should keep some of their work for their own.

3 Responses to “Best of the Best”


  1. 1 RobertaK October 25, 2008 at 12:32 am

    I think the one I am most excited about, I mean that I actually made it, is my Portrait of the Self – Self Examination 2008. I made it earlier this year, for a Call to Artists. I love to be challenged like that… I seem to work best with a little incentive, and pressure to finish on a deadline. http://pensys.com/pages/jrjkk/PortraitSelf1Asmr.jpg

  2. 2 Zom October 25, 2008 at 6:24 am

    It isn’t my very favourite ever, but I am very fond of my beaded stone goddess.
    http://pinchmetoseeifyouaredreaming.blogspot.com/2008/10/hello-video.html

  3. 3 Kimmie October 25, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    I think this is my favorite thing I’ve made lately:

    http://artinredwagons.blogspot.com/2008/09/bee-peaceful.html

    I made this for my Mom’s birthday last month – and though I gave it away – it’s still in the family so to speak 🙂 ….. I seem to work the best when I’m making something for someone else and thinking about them while I create. A work of Heart!


Leave a Reply

Whats This All About

Each week a new challenge will be posted. Your task is to then go create!!! When you're done, upload a photo of it to your own blog or website. Then post a comment here with a link to your photo so that we can all see what you've created. WARNING: THIS IS A FLOURISH FREE ZONE!!!!! I love flourishes just as much as the next artist, heck, I've even got one tattooed on the top of my left foot. However, flourishes seem to be IN everyone's box these days. Since this is an OUT of your box challenge, lets refrain from using them for these challenges.

