Torn Magazines

Ok, I’m having trouble getting pictures to upload here since they changed the posting format.  So todays photo will be a link to my art blog. On there you will find 2 things using torn magazine pages.  One is a 4×6 post card, the other is a 16×24 canvas.  I’ve had this idea in my head for a while and finally found the time to utilize it.  Simply take pages from a magazine and tear them into strips.  I chose a color pallet of red, white and black, but you do whatever suits you.  I found a gel medium was probably the easiest way for me to adhere these strips, but you may find something else.  I do hope you’ll give this weeks  challenge a try.

3 Responses to “Torn Magazines”


  1. 1 Sandy / Sand and olives December 28, 2008 at 7:25 am

    Thank you for the challenge!

    Here’s my Happy New Year ATC

    Thank you for looking!

  2. 2 Rosie December 28, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Happy New Yaer Lisa… here’s a page from my art journal. This was an interesting challenge.

    http://alteredartandstuff.wordpress.com/2008/12/28/its-all-new/

  3. 3 anuckamuck January 3, 2009 at 12:47 am

    Hiya! I really enjoyed doing this challenge! Thanks! Here’s the link to mine.

    http://anuckamuck.wordpress.com/2009/01/03/torn-magazine-art-challenge/


Leave a Reply

Whats This All About

Each week a new challenge will be posted. Your task is to then go create!!! When you're done, upload a photo of it to your own blog or website. Then post a comment here with a link to your photo so that we can all see what you've created. WARNING: THIS IS A FLOURISH FREE ZONE!!!!! I love flourishes just as much as the next artist, heck, I've even got one tattooed on the top of my left foot. However, flourishes seem to be IN everyone's box these days. Since this is an OUT of your box challenge, lets refrain from using them for these challenges.

