Body Parts

hands2The human body can be such a beautiful thing, even though most of us aren’t too happy with the one we currently have, myself included, but we can certainly take pleasure in how others look.  I know many of you have already at one time or another used a face in your art work using collage sheets and photographs, but lets think beyond the face.  I have a sister-in-law that seems to have perfected the use of hands and feet and torsos.  I can hardly walk past one of those hand display things at jewelry stores without thinking of her.  She has several pieces on her blog if you’d like to take a look. Now some of her things may be a bit farther “outside the box” than some may be comfortable with, but it gives you some ideas of just how you can use parts of the body.  So show me your bodies this week LOL  *note* please be tasteful in your artwork, this is a family site. 🙂

5 Responses to “Body Parts”


  1. 1 RobertaK January 3, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    Hey Lisa…thanks for the mention of my blog and art… I was wondering about your challenge this week.. re: “So show me your bodies this week ..” .. if we do, are you giving out beads?? *G* heh heh Okay..I’ll behave!

  2. 2 Virginia January 4, 2009 at 10:20 am

    Wonderful theme.Happy New Year to everyone.
    My body is on My Blog
    Thanks for looking.

  3. 3 Rosie January 5, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    Well, thanks to you I spent some time happily collaging body bits into an art journal page… fun, fun, fun!

    Happy New Year Lisa!!

    http://alteredartandstuff.wordpress.com/2009/01/05/its-too-cold/

  4. 5 Cindy January 8, 2009 at 10:49 am

    Hi, I’m new to this challenge but I’ve had a go.

    My ATC is here:

    http://plantslist.blogspot.com/2009/01/scrapbooks-and-soybs.html

    (do let me know if this link doesn’t work, I’m notoriously bad at this technical stuff)


Leave a Reply

Whats This All About

Each week a new challenge will be posted. Your task is to then go create!!! When you're done, upload a photo of it to your own blog or website. Then post a comment here with a link to your photo so that we can all see what you've created. WARNING: THIS IS A FLOURISH FREE ZONE!!!!! I love flourishes just as much as the next artist, heck, I've even got one tattooed on the top of my left foot. However, flourishes seem to be IN everyone's box these days. Since this is an OUT of your box challenge, lets refrain from using them for these challenges.

