Spirituality

spiritualitySome of you may have visted one of my other blogs called My Place to Shout Hallelujah and already know that I’m a very spiritual person.  However, my kind of spirituallity isn’t necessarily the same as everyone elses.  Merriam-Webster defines spiritual as “of or relating to sacred matters“.  What things do you hold sacred? You can be deep and personal about it or you can be  supperficial if you’d like.  I don’t know about you, but my first cup of coffee each morning is pretty darn sacred to me LOL  I’m curious to see how all of you step outside your boxes to show me what you consider spiritual.

2 Responses to “Spirituality”


  1. 1 Alberta February 3, 2009 at 1:21 am

    Almost all my sacred symbols are in this painting: butterflies, poettry, flowers…

  2. 2 Hansel July 23, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    Spiritual is a person that use its will to focus on thinking and acting as God would act if He would be here in earth. A spiritual person is caring, loving, hopeful, comprehensive, etc. with good intentions always. A person who control the low energies like anger, hate, greed, envy, etc. and with body pain. ’cause I have learned that everybody have to deal with all low energies, even if they are very spiritual like the Masters and Gurus that exist now and the high spiritual people of the past.


Leave a Reply

Whats This All About

Each week a new challenge will be posted. Your task is to then go create!!! When you're done, upload a photo of it to your own blog or website. Then post a comment here with a link to your photo so that we can all see what you've created. WARNING: THIS IS A FLOURISH FREE ZONE!!!!! I love flourishes just as much as the next artist, heck, I've even got one tattooed on the top of my left foot. However, flourishes seem to be IN everyone's box these days. Since this is an OUT of your box challenge, lets refrain from using them for these challenges.

