Geometrics.

I love circles, love, love, love them, circles and spheres!  This week I want you to pick one shape are really incorporate it into your piece.  Make it be what the piece is about.  To get a better idea of what I mean, check out this video on You Tube here. Of course you don’t have to paint it, use your stamps and inks or whatever works for you.  This is a simple challenge this week, but do it up big and Outside the Box.

4 Responses to “Geometrics.”


  1. 2 Rosie August 9, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    Loved that video… all those layers! Absolutely fab! Here’s my entry – thanks for looking!!

    Harry gets tagged and doodled!

  2. 4 Lisa August 12, 2008 at 2:21 am

    This was fun! I, too, like circles. Thanks for looking!

    Circles


Leave a comment




Whats This All About

Each week a new challenge will be posted. Your task is to then go create!!! When you're done, upload a photo of it to your own blog or website. Then post a comment here with a link to your photo so that we can all see what you've created. WARNING: THIS IS A FLOURISH FREE ZONE!!!!! I love flourishes just as much as the next artist, heck, I've even got one tattooed on the top of my left foot. However, flourishes seem to be IN everyone's box these days. Since this is an OUT of your box challenge, lets refrain from using them for these challenges.